Bad Blood

Bad Blood

A girl discovers a family secret and a past full of magic that could both save her and put her in mortal danger in this suspenseful novel that’s perfect for fans of Katie Alender and Natasha Preston.All sixteen-year-old Heather MacNair wants is to feel normal, to shed the intense paranoia she’s worn all year like a scratchy sweater. After her compulsion to self-harm came t...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Bad Blood
Author:Demitria Lunetta
Rating:
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:272 pages

Bad Blood Reviews

  • Neil (or bleed)
    Mar 29, 2015
    'Cause, baby, now we got bad bloodYou know it used to be mad loveSo take a look what you've done'Cause, baby, now we got bad bloodHey!Can't resist. I'm sorry. lol...
  • Cookie
    Apr 17, 2017
    Please do not read this book if you are triggered by self harm. I cannot stress this enough. ...
  • Peach
    May 07, 2017
    File under: Another book that would’ve ruled if “an actual plotline” would’ve been placed in Google’s search engine.Heather comes from a family of witches and has frequent, reoccurring nightmares of twin sisters, Pride and Prejudice Prudence and Primrose, who have derived fr...
  • Roxanne
    Apr 27, 2017
    More like a 3.5 thought the ending was a little pat and rushed....
  • Stacee
    Mar 04, 2017
    I really wanted to love this. I was intrigued by the premise and had enjoyed Demitria's other books. Heather was a decent enough MC. I don't really have anything bad or good to say about her. She wasn't annoying, but wasn't a stand out either. I really liked her friends {especially Fiona} and was mo...
  • Mandy
    Mar 03, 2017
    I basically knew three things before going into this book: it had a super pretty cover, it was about witches, and it was set in Scotland. That was all I needed to be sold on this premise, and I was innnnnn. And truthfully, I was mostly in for the book, there was one major issue that I did have with ...
  • Candace Robinson
    Feb 07, 2017
    All I can think of is Taylor Swift with that title... But once you get past the title... This book was really good, and the writing was addicting. There were a few witchy parts that reminds me of The Craft, so I was ecstatic about that. There are flashbacks between present and then back to the 1600'...
  • Claire (not Danvers)
    Feb 08, 2017
    **Huge thanks to the publisher for letting me read this book for free in exchange for an honest review!Now, what do I think about this book?I thought the concept wasn't unique.Apparently, blood = magic.You know what that reminds me of??? A Darker Shade of Magic.Blood can mean different things. It co...
  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    Mar 13, 2017
    I went into this book expecting to love it, but unfortunately, it dissapointed me. I was intrigued by the synopsis of this book, but the execution of the plot within the book wasn't as exciting as I thought it would be. The plot felt like it was dragging. I wanted there to be magic and action, but t...
  • Erin
    May 24, 2017
    I tried to like this book! The first chapter I thought this should be interesting! I am fascinated with the dark ages and 17th century and up. So when I read the first chapter and it was about a witch being burned at the stake I thought Yes!! Unfortunately it dropped off after that. It flipped back ...