Bad Blood

Bad Blood

A girl discovers a family secret and a past full of magic that could both save her and put her in mortal danger in this suspenseful novel that’s perfect for fans of Katie Alender and Natasha Preston.All sixteen-year-old Heather MacNair wants is to feel normal, to shed the intense paranoia she’s worn all year like a scratchy sweater. After her compulsion to self-harm came t...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Bad Blood
Author:Demitria Lunetta
Rating:
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:272 pages

Bad Blood Reviews

  • Neil (or bleed)
    Mar 29, 2015
    'Cause, baby, now we got bad bloodYou know it used to be mad loveSo take a look what you've done'Cause, baby, now we got bad bloodHey!Can't resist. I'm sorry. lol...
  • Cookie
    Apr 17, 2017
    Please do not read this book if you are triggered by self harm. I cannot stress this enough. ...
  • Stacee
    Mar 04, 2017
    I really wanted to love this. I was intrigued by the premise and had enjoyed Demitria's other books. Heather was a decent enough MC. I don't really have anything bad or good to say about her. She wasn't annoying, but wasn't a stand out either. I really liked her friends {especially Fiona} and was mo...
  • Mandy
    Mar 03, 2017
    I basically knew three things before going into this book: it had a super pretty cover, it was about witches, and it was set in Scotland. That was all I needed to be sold on this premise, and I was innnnnn. And truthfully, I was mostly in for the book, there was one major issue that I did have with ...
  • Jordan
    Mar 23, 2017
    3.5...
  • Candace Robinson
    Feb 07, 2017
    All I can think of is Taylor Swift with that title... But once you get past the title... This book was really good, and the writing was addicting. There were a few witchy parts that reminds me of The Craft, so I was ecstatic about that. There are flashbacks between present and then back to the 1600'...
  • Crystal
    Feb 10, 2017
    As much as I want to love this this I just can't. I've been sitting here for about 10 minutes trying to figure out my thoughts and they all just lead me to I didn't like it. The story was so intriguing and there were parts I truly loved. Heather, our main character, has been cutting herself and havi...
  • Claire (not Danvers)
    Feb 08, 2017
    **Huge thanks to the publisher for letting me read this book for free in exchange for an honest review!Now, what do I think about this book?I thought the concept wasn't unique.Apparently, blood = magic.You know what that reminds me of??? A Darker Shade of Magic.Blood can mean different things. It co...
  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    Mar 13, 2017
    I went into this book expecting to love it, but unfortunately, it dissapointed me. I was intrigued by the synopsis of this book, but the execution of the plot within the book wasn't as exciting as I thought it would be. The plot felt like it was dragging. I wanted there to be magic and action, but t...
  • Clare
    Mar 31, 2017
    I was not comfortable with the way self harm (and mental illness in general) were handled in this book. There should definitely be a more prominent trigger warning. ALSO - and this is a stupid niggle. We didn't burn witches alive. In Scotland the execution was strangling at the stake followed by bur...