The Young Wives Club

The Young Wives Club

Southern Living’s Best New Summer Books In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housew...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Young Wives Club
Author:Julie Pennell
Rating:
ISBN:1501136461
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:309 pages

The Young Wives Club Reviews

  • Grace {Rebel Mommy Book Blog}
    Mar 10, 2017
    Review The Young Wives Club follows four friends - Laura, Madison, Claire, and Gabrielle - from a small town in Louisiana who are all young and at various stages in their relationships and dealing with all sorts of issues ranging from their families to their jobs to their future in general. I saw k...
  • Stephanie
    Nov 12, 2016
    I received a copy of this title from NetGalley. It does not impact my review.I had such a hard time putting this book down! It’s a really character-driven story about friendship and relationships and learning from your mistakes. The chapters switch POV between four young women and the relations...
  • Leslie Ann
    Feb 19, 2017
    Never has a book angered me like this one. The ending was the only reason why I added the extra star in my rating. More thoughts to come.Update: I was eagerly awaiting this book after first learning about it on Netgalley. The cover is just gorgeous and I love a good wedding story. When I read that t...
  • Christy
    Jan 29, 2017
    4 stars! “You should never feel guilty about doing things for you. When you love yourself, it’ll be so much easier for you to love someone else.” The Young Wives Club is an entertaining, charming and relatable story of four friends from a small southern town. There are parts in thi...
  • Kari | Books For The Living
    Jan 24, 2017
    I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I first picked this one up. I was a bit apprehensive because sometimes books that have more than one or two main characters, don’t have good character development. If they have a big cast of characters, it can be confusing to try and keep track of ev...
  • Anna
    Jan 21, 2017
    4(maybe 4.5?)/5 stars - totally charming, funny, and empowering. Review coming soon!...
  • Taps-thebookjunkie-lawyer
    Mar 26, 2017
    I liked it. This is the story of four friends. Laura, Madison, Claire and Gabby. Right now I'm into reading chick lits. And I'm happy that I came across this book. Laura is married to a quarterback. She is kind of his shadow. Her life revolves around him. She left her education for him. But when an ...
  • Elle ✦ Pretty Little Books ✦
    Mar 28, 2017
    Release Date: February 14, 2017 Genre: Women's FictionI really loved this book. Plain and simple. It's touching, inspiring, sweet, and one hundred percent charming. If I didn't know any better, I would have assumed this novel was from a seasoned writer who has been writing books for years, but it...
  • Mrs Mommy Booknerd http://mrsmommybooknerd.blogspot.com
    Apr 13, 2017
    #FirstLine ~ Prologue: Two thousand , one hundred and fifty-four people live in my town.This book was a delightful debut. I always love when I read a new author and fall in love...it makes me so hopeful for the future of literature. There is so much talent out there and I am glad these new writers a...
  • Monica Murphy
    Apr 14, 2017
    I read this book so fast! It's an easy, breezy read with great characters and a relatable story. Plus I seriously love that cover. ...