Blood Rose Rebellion

Blood Rose Rebellion

The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of mag...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Blood Rose Rebellion
Author:Rosalyn Eves
Rating:
ISBN:1101935995
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:416 pages

Blood Rose Rebellion Reviews

  • Jaime (Two Chicks on Books)
    Jun 16, 2015
    What a beautiful magical story! I fell in love with Anna, Gabor, Noemi, Matyas, and Eben Hunger! And I loved the world especially when we finally got to Hungary! I can't wait for book 2!!! ...
  • Simona Bartolotta
    Jul 05, 2016
    *I received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*~ Review posted on March 14th ~ Release date March 28th ~“A spark of indignation lit me, warming me in the evening air. How dare this Gypsy accuse me of being unclean?”•Blood Rose Rebellion was one...
  • Nastassja
    Feb 06, 2017
    *I received this ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review* Actual rating: 2.5 stars *Before starting this book, I would highly recommend to familiarize yourself with the glossary in the end of the book, so you could properly read and understand Hungarian names and de...
  • Brittney ~ Her Bookish Things
    Mar 11, 2017
    DNF for now. I just can't get into it.. the direction just got really strange. I'm so sad about it. Honestly it isn't a bad book- just really not for me. Gonna leave off a rating for that reason. ...
  • Jessica
    Aug 06, 2016
    Fans of Patricia C. Wrede's SORCERY AND CECELIA and Alyxandra Harvey's LOVEGROVE LEGACY rejoice! For lo, there is an exciting new entry in the historical fantasy genre! And it has everything you could want: magic! Romance! Scandal! Adventure! Ballgowns!And not only do we have a proper Victorian miss...
  • Lex
    Nov 27, 2016
    *I received this book from a publisher in exchange for a review.*I was excited to read this book because it takes place in Hungary and I’m Hungarian. It’s always good to see when a foreign author chooses my country to their book. But…I appreciate that she tried (!!!) to use my languag...
  • Kaylin
    Mar 14, 2017
    1 StarOverall: I’m super impressed I managed to finish. This book and I weren’t getting along from page one, but I refuse to DNF 3 different review books in one week, so here we are. This was a lesson in perseverance and I feel I succeeded. Go me.…but that might be the only good thin...
  • Melanie
    Feb 06, 2017
    ARC provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.Repetitive info dumps, left field plot twists, and uncomfortable cousin kissing. Yeah, this book was a chore to read, to say the least, and it is easily the worst book I've read so far in 2017. “Has no one told you, ...
  • Joshua Gabriel (Forever Bookish Josh)
    Mar 02, 2017
    My written interview with Rosalyn Eves can be found here.Thank you, Penguin Random House, for sending me an ARC of this book (all the way from New York) in exchange for an honest review.I was different. I could choose to see it as a gift. I could embrace my own power. I could change the world. ?...
  • Khanh (the meanie)
    Apr 27, 2017
    “I ruined my sister’s debut. I spoiled her illusions. And I kissed the man she’d hoped to marry.” Oh my god this book is so awful and silly. Before like a third of the book, the main character has already kissed three different guys.You think I'm exaggerating? I'm not.Kiss No. 1...